Year 4 Blog

The Water Cycle – Thursday 3rd October 2019

In Year 4, we have been learning about the Water Cycle as part of the Egyptians topic.


Making the sounds of the Rainforest – Tuesday 5th February 2019

In year 4, the children have been listening and re-creating the music of the Rainforest.


Making a Diorama – Thursday 31st January 2019

In Thematic, we have been learning about the different floors of the Rainforest. We have made a diorama working in groups to help us to understand about them .


The Rainforest – Wednesday 16th January 2019

In year 4, the pupils have been learning about the Rainforest. We have explored where rainforests are located in the world and learning about he animals that live in the Rainforest.


Making Papyrus – Thursday 18th October 2018

In year 4, we have been studying about Ancient Egypt. WE have really enjoyed making Egyptian paper called Papyrus.


Mass at Westleigh St Peter’s CE Church – Tuesday 9th October 2018

On Tuesday 9th October 2018, Year 4-6 visited church for Mass where the children who had been confirmed received Communion.


Flat Stanley – Wednesday 19th September 2018

Year 4 are learning about Flat Stanley in English. Here are some examples of some excellent work that the children have produced.


Rugby Visit from Leigh Centurions – Friday 4th May 2018

On Friday 4th May, two Leigh Centurion’s players visited our school and after the assembly year 4 were lucky enough to play rugby with Reece Evans and Greg Richards.

 


Classification – Monday 7th May 2018

In our Rainforest topic, we were learning to classify different animals.


Europe – Friday 27th April 2018

We have been learning about European rivers, landmarks and mountain ranges. What can you remember?


Class Twitter